Warning: Missing argument 2 for wpdb::prepare(), called in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-content/plugins/category-icons/category_icons.php on line 1047 and defined in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1247
Mikkey Halsted (feat. Pusha T) - "Momma In My Ear" (prod. by Young Chop) | Takin' Mines
tweet  |  share
Mikkey Halsted (feat. Pusha T) – “Momma In My Ear” (prod. by Young Chop)
By  |  08.03.2012  | 
Warning: Missing argument 2 for wpdb::prepare(), called in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-content/plugins/category-icons/category_icons.php on line 1338 and defined in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1247
AudioAudio  |  tweet  |  share  |  tumblr
mikkey halsted

Having rose to acclaim with The Darkroom LP towards the end of 2011, Mikkey Halsted has established himself as one of the best talents among stiff competition in Chicago’s now thriving scene. While he may not have received the same treatment as Chief Keef, who’s “I Don’t Like” hit was remixed by Kanye West and co. earlier this year, a guest verse from the evermore popular Pusha T on his new track, “Momma On My Ear,” is a G.O.O.D. (sorry, I couldn’t help myself) enough consolation. Over a solemn, piano-anchored instrumental courtesy of Young Chop (producer of the aforementioned Keef song), Mikkey mulls over that all-too familiar struggle. “I got my momma in my ear, woman on my back/ Gotta get this cheese, to get up out this trap,” he raps on the opening hook, before delving into an impassioned verse. Trap veteran Pusha Ton later brings the monologue to a close with a powerful – yet somewhat contrasting – set of bars. “Momma On My Ear” will feature on Halsted’s Don Cannon-hosted mixtape, Castro, due out August 8th.


Via: Complex



Tags: , ,
Comments: (0)
Post Your Comment
We will never send yoiu spam or publish or share your email information.

Greg Grease – “Forward”



If you’ve managed to get this far during the week, you probably deserve a break. And what good timing to introduce Greg Grease‘s latest video for “Forward”, a stripped down, less-is-more banger that doesn’t need to be overdramatic to get it’s point across. Directed by Adam Dunn as a part of his #LABB (Lights and a Backdrop) series, the visuals are as minimalistic as it gets, allowing the Grease, his DJ and his turntable to play centre stage. Check it out and be sure to pick up Greg Grease’s Black King Cole EP if you don’t already own it.


  1. Blu & Nottz (feat. Rashad) – “End of the World”
  2. CJ Fly (feat. A La $oul & Phife Dawg) – “Seek Well”
  3. Boldy James (feat. Earl Sweatshirt, Da$h & Domo Genesis) – “Reform School” (prod. by The Alchemist)
  4. Danny Brown (feat. Scrufizzer) – “Dubstep”
  5. Black Milk – “Dismal”
  6. Alterbeats (feat. Guilty Simpson & The Rockness Monstah) – “Fruit Punch”
  7. Snow Tha Product (feat. CyHi The Prynce) – “Hold You Down”
  8. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – “Harold’s”
  9. Childish Gambino – “Yaphet Kotto”
  10. Stan Ipcus – “Wifey Material”
Basic CMYK