Warning: Missing argument 2 for wpdb::prepare(), called in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-content/plugins/category-icons/category_icons.php on line 1047 and defined in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1247
Asher Roth | Takin' Mines
tweet  |  share
By   |  15 August 2013 17:25 pm  |  
Warning: Missing argument 2 for wpdb::prepare(), called in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-content/plugins/category-icons/category_icons.php on line 1338 and defined in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1247
Audio Audio

Ro James recently released his new track entitled “Lisa.” The New York singer is joined by Asher Roth to paint an homage to Lisa Bonet from The Cosby Show. The song has a mystical vibe to it, an easiness and smoothness which highlights each artist’s musical strength.



Tags: , ,
By   |  29 July 2013 10:41 am  |  Audio Audio

DJ Concept remixed Asher Roth’s “Pearly Gates,” off of his latest mixtape: The Greenhouse Effect Vol.2. In the introductory sample prior to the beginning of the track Asher Roth talks about the wrongful assumptions people make about him. More details after the jump…



Tags: , ,
By   |  25 June 2013 13:23 pm  |  Audio Audio

Five years after his debut mixtape dropped, Asher Roth enters a new — and a brighter — chapter in his career with the release of The GreenHouse Effect Vol. 2.



By   |  17 June 2013 17:58 pm  |  Audio Audio
asher roth

My hand is raised; this is the first time I’m hearing “Treat Me Like Fire” by NYC outfit Lion Babe, but this shit is fire (no pun intended)! Anyway, after remaking records by Pusha T, Missy Elliott and Robin Thicke, Asher Roth raps over my new favorite song for the fourth release of his upcoming mixtape, The GreenHouse Effect Vol. 2, hosted by DJ Drama and Don Cannon.



By   |  7 June 2013 22:43 pm  |  Audio Audio

To build momentum for his newly announced GreenHouse Effect Vol. 2 mixtape (and to remind the world that he still exists), Asher Roth adds his spin on Pusha T‘s “Numbers on the Board.”




Greg Grease – “Forward”



If you’ve managed to get this far during the week, you probably deserve a break. And what good timing to introduce Greg Grease‘s latest video for “Forward”, a stripped down, less-is-more banger that doesn’t need to be overdramatic to get it’s point across. Directed by Adam Dunn as a part of his #LABB (Lights and a Backdrop) series, the visuals are as minimalistic as it gets, allowing the Grease, his DJ and his turntable to play centre stage. Check it out and be sure to pick up Greg Grease’s Black King Cole EP if you don’t already own it.


  1. Blu & Nottz (feat. Rashad) – “End of the World”
  2. CJ Fly (feat. A La $oul & Phife Dawg) – “Seek Well”
  3. Boldy James (feat. Earl Sweatshirt, Da$h & Domo Genesis) – “Reform School” (prod. by The Alchemist)
  4. Danny Brown (feat. Scrufizzer) – “Dubstep”
  5. Black Milk – “Dismal”
  6. Alterbeats (feat. Guilty Simpson & The Rockness Monstah) – “Fruit Punch”
  7. Snow Tha Product (feat. CyHi The Prynce) – “Hold You Down”
  8. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – “Harold’s”
  9. Childish Gambino – “Yaphet Kotto”
  10. Stan Ipcus – “Wifey Material”
Basic CMYK