Warning: Missing argument 2 for wpdb::prepare(), called in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-content/plugins/category-icons/category_icons.php on line 1047 and defined in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1247
Reloaded | Takin' Mines
tweet  |  share
By   |  17 November 2012 11:22 am  |  
Warning: Missing argument 2 for wpdb::prepare(), called in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-content/plugins/category-icons/category_icons.php on line 1338 and defined in /nfs/c05/h01/mnt/83285/domains/takinmines.diamondmedia360.com/html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1247
Reviews Reviews

Roc Marciano may not strike you as a must-listen, but it’s hard to ignore that he comes with critical acclaim, especially in the New York area. From his days in the Flipmode Squad (alongside Busta Rhymes and company) to his current situation with Decon Records, he’s traveled a long road to even arrive to this point. With his latest album, Roc continues his street narrative and stream-of-conscious like delivery over smooth, laid back instrumentals with. Hit the jump to read our review for Reloaded in its entirety – Spotify album stream included.

Tags: , ,
By   |  23 August 2012 18:00 pm  |  Audio Audio

Roc Marci pushes your afro back to ’76…the good years. Get set for #Reloaded…hit the jump for the tracklist and producer credits.


Via: Decon


Decon is pleased to announce that Roc Marciano’s Reloaded, the eagerly awaited follow-up to Marcberg, will be released November 13. Ready for a taste? Roc lets loose on “76″.



Tags: , ,

Greg Grease – “Forward”



If you’ve managed to get this far during the week, you probably deserve a break. And what good timing to introduce Greg Grease‘s latest video for “Forward”, a stripped down, less-is-more banger that doesn’t need to be overdramatic to get it’s point across. Directed by Adam Dunn as a part of his #LABB (Lights and a Backdrop) series, the visuals are as minimalistic as it gets, allowing the Grease, his DJ and his turntable to play centre stage. Check it out and be sure to pick up Greg Grease’s Black King Cole EP if you don’t already own it.


  1. Blu & Nottz (feat. Rashad) – “End of the World”
  2. CJ Fly (feat. A La $oul & Phife Dawg) – “Seek Well”
  3. Boldy James (feat. Earl Sweatshirt, Da$h & Domo Genesis) – “Reform School” (prod. by The Alchemist)
  4. Danny Brown (feat. Scrufizzer) – “Dubstep”
  5. Black Milk – “Dismal”
  6. Alterbeats (feat. Guilty Simpson & The Rockness Monstah) – “Fruit Punch”
  7. Snow Tha Product (feat. CyHi The Prynce) – “Hold You Down”
  8. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – “Harold’s”
  9. Childish Gambino – “Yaphet Kotto”
  10. Stan Ipcus – “Wifey Material”
Basic CMYK